Latest News

  • I’m pleased to announce that I will be attending the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in Toronto from the 12th to the 15th of October. The convention will be taking place at the Sheraton Hotel Toronto, 123 Queen Street West. There are two panels to look out for. The first one is a Liar’s Panel and is on the morning of Friday the 13th at 8.30am in the Grand West Room. The second is called Confined Crimes and takes place on Saturday the 14th in the Sheraton A Room.
  • SILENT RAIN, the fourth novel in the Macy Greeley Detective Series, is available online and in stores in hardback and ebook.
  • UK editions of BONE DUST WHITE, BURNT RIVER, and WALLEYE JUNCTION are now available in ebook and paperback from Amazon UK.
  • The German edition of WALLEYE JUNCTION is now available online and in stores and is entitled FINSTER IST DIE NACHT.
  • Bragelonne have published the French edition of BONE DUST WHITE under the title POUSSIÈRES D’OS and an edition of BURNT RIVER under the title TÊTES BRÛLÉES.

“This complicated, peel-away-layers debut procedural intoxicates from the opening page and has word-of-mouth selling power... Recommend for fans of Archer Mayor, Gwen Florio, and Craig Johnson. C.J. Box's The Highway comes to mind, too ” Library Journal (starred review, Debut of the Month)

  • Silent Rain

    Slider 001Grace Adams has spent three years trying to move on—mentally, physically, emotionally—from the traumatizing events of in her past. But it’s not easy when the world is morbidly curious about the crimes that shaped her childhood, when despite her changed name, people still track her down for the sensational details. Now in college in Bolton, Montana, the one person Grace has trusted with the truth about her past has betrayed her.
    Click here to find out more »

  • Walleye Junction

    walleye-junction-book-smallWhen outspoken radio talk show host Philip Long is kidnapped and murdered, Detective Macy Greeley leaves her young son in the care of her mother and heads up to remote Walleye Junction, Montana to take charge of the investigation. It is initially believed that Long’s murder is the result of a controversial radio show he’s done on the rise of far right militias in the state.
    Click here to find out more »

  • Burnt River

    Slider 001It’s high summer and the drought stricken state of Montana is in the grip of a heat wave. Wilmington Creek, a sleepy ranching community in the northern Flathead Valley, has been especially hard hit. A series of wildfires has pushed the area’s resources to the limit. Darby Lake’s water level has dropped to a record low and a group of childhood friends are increasingly anxious about what may be uncovered if the rains don’t return to the valley soon. Click here to find out more »

  • Bone Dust White

    Slider 001It’s morning and the first winter snow falls heavily in the forested hills outside of Collier. An ambulance screams up the icy roads of a lonely neighbourhood startling the black crows that stand watch in the trees. Unsure of what they’ll find, two paramedics struggle to carry their heavy cases up the slope behind an isolated home. A cast-off shoe and a red stain seeping up through the snow. At first that’s all the paramedics see.
    Click here to find out more »

  • Huffington Post Q&A

    Slider 003KARIN SALVALAGGIO is an exciting new voice in crime fiction. Bone Dust White has been called a “first rate debut” and she continues to receive critical praise for her heroine, Detective Macy Greeley. In our interview, Salvalaggio discusses her inspiration, her approach to writing, and how growing up in an Air Force family impacted her writing career.
    Click here to go to the Q&A page »

NEWSLETTER

* = required field

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to my newsletter for regular updates

Latest Tweets

Instagram

  • Glass ceilings in Toronto #patterns #sky #arcade #Toronto #brookfieldplace
  • Pub action shot with Steph, Red & Seamus. This is as still as we got tonight. #cockerspanielpuppy #schnauzersofinstagram #petsofinstagram #writerslife #pub #TheOldShip #hammersmith #London #chaos
  • Took a last minute detour  to The Borderline and all sorts of lovely things happened. Thank you to @loose_music for the invite. Loved The Americans & Blind Boy Paxton was fabulous too!

Follow Me on Instagram!