Latest News

  • I’m pleased to announce that WALLEYE JUNCTION, the third novel in the Macy Greeley Detective Series, will be available May 10th 2016 online and in stores in hardback, ebook and audio CD/download.
  • In September I will be attending The Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in New Orleans, Louisiana.
  • The Italian publisher Rizzoli has published Bone Dust White under the title FREDDE VERITA.
  • Both the German editions are available in paperback, ebook and audio. Ullstein Verlag has published BONE DUST WHITE under the title EISIGES GEHEIMNIS and BURNT RIVER under the title BRENNENDER FLUSS in September.
  • Rights to BONE DUST WHITE and BURNT RIVER have been secured by Bragelonne, a publishing house in France. Publication dates to be announced shortly!

“This complicated, peel-away-layers debut procedural intoxicates from the opening page and has word-of-mouth selling power... Recommend for fans of Archer Mayor, Gwen Florio, and Craig Johnson. C.J. Box's The Highway comes to mind, too ” Library Journal (starred review, Debut of the Month)

  • Walleye Junction

    walleye-junction-book-smallWhen outspoken radio talk show host Philip Long is kidnapped and murdered, Detective Macy Greeley leaves her young son in the care of her mother and heads up to remote Walleye Junction, Montana to take charge of the investigation. It is initially believed that Long’s murder is the result of a controversial radio show he’s done on the rise of far right militias in the state.
    Click here to find out more »

  • Burnt River

    Slider 001It’s high summer and the drought stricken state of Montana is in the grip of a heat wave. Wilmington Creek, a sleepy ranching community in the northern Flathead Valley, has been especially hard hit. A series of wildfires has pushed the area’s resources to the limit. Darby Lake’s water level has dropped to a record low and a group of childhood friends are increasingly anxious about what may be uncovered if the rains don’t return to the valley soon. Click here to find out more »

  • Bone Dust White

    Slider 001It’s morning and the first winter snow falls heavily in the forested hills outside of Collier. An ambulance screams up the icy roads of a lonely neighbourhood startling the black crows that stand watch in the trees. Unsure of what they’ll find, two paramedics struggle to carry their heavy cases up the slope behind an isolated home. A cast-off shoe and a red stain seeping up through the snow. At first that’s all the paramedics see.
    Click here to find out more »

  • Huffington Post Q&A

    Slider 003KARIN SALVALAGGIO is an exciting new voice in crime fiction. Bone Dust White has been called a “first rate debut” and she continues to receive critical praise for her heroine, Detective Macy Greeley. In our interview, Salvalaggio discusses her inspiration, her approach to writing, and how growing up in an Air Force family impacted her writing career.
    Click here to go to the Q&A page »

NEWSLETTER

* = required field

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to my newsletter for regular updates

Latest Tweets

Instagram

  • She was last seen poolside in #france🇫🇷 Clearly loving it too much to leave! ☀️🍷🌻#thislostamerican
  • Sailing boat off the coast #france🇫🇷 #cycling #summer
  • Dining on oysters with Nella  in Cancale. Best ever! €7 for a dozen 👏👏👏 ❤️ #france🇫🇷 #summer

Follow Me on Instagram!